Ajanta – Ellora

I asked Escape Travel to organize a program for me the 3-4 days I was on my own between the two cities of Mombai and Kolkata (Bombay and Calcutta).

I wanted to visit the Ajanta and Ellora caves, and the closest city is Aurungabad so I had an afternoon flight there and arrived in a typical Indian sunset.

dscf7326

I knew about the caves from my previous stay in Pune, also in India almost 40 years ago. I was invited on a car ride to visit the caves, but that day I definitely needed to be colse to a toilet, so I had to decline the invitation. But from that time I had always wnted to see the caves, and they actually excided my expectations. IT IS A MUST-SEE!

Leave a Reply

