Titicaca.

From I was a little boy I have loved the sound of the name “Titicaca” and now I came there!It is 3800 meters above sea level, and I had problems with my breathing, but i enjoyed the visit.

We visited one of the “real” islands and on of the floating islands and I found the latter most interesting. They are actually made of reed but are fixed to the bottom with poles. Itwas really strange to walk on reeds.

And of course I took pictures of the people there.

We found out they are not living on these islands any more, but come out every day to demonstrate how life was on the floating islands, and I find that OK, even if some of the group called it fake.

 

Leave a Reply

