Antelopes.

I am definitely no expert on all species of antelopes, so I am confident that I am correct in calling all these animals antelopes.

First my two favorite pictures.

I find these facinating because they show a personality. They are very different than the other pictures. The animals are lying down, not standing, they are three-dimensional not two-dimensional, they are in perspective not profiles. It must have been a confident artist who made this, independent of the traditional way. I really like this, and I feel his personality talks to me over all millenniums.

In the majority of the pictures  the animals were standing and in profile. Some examples:

Leave a Reply

