Tuareg concert.

One evening the hotel arranged a concert with tuareg music. The instruments were a citar(?), three drums and a tambourine. Two were sitting on a bench and the drummers on the floor.DSCF9691

The drummers are the ones with light blue robes. The citarplayer was also the singer.DSCF9684

The music was strange and different, but definitely had appeal. Some were even dancing to it. They must have heard something in the music, I didn’t catch.

It was a very special experience, and I felt I got a glimpse into a very different culture, and I like that! I think that is why I travel.

Leave a Reply

